Announcing the DStv Content Creator Awards Champions

By Christopher Buda

The second edition of the DStv Content Creator Awards was in full swing on Saturday night with content creators dressed to the nines for the purple carpet at The Galleria in Sandton.

Lasizwe, K Naomi, Julia Anastasopoulos, Pona Halo, Nomuzi “Moozlie” Mabena, Candice Modiselle, Matt Flax, Farieda Metsileng, Carol Ofori, Karabo Poppy, Kefilwe Mabote, and Lemii LoCo were among the celebrities spotted on the carpet.

Here are the winners by category:

Cause/Social Commentary Award

 Doctor Siya

Funniest Content Creator Award

 Ikho Kweba

Visual Arts Award

 Karabo Poppy

Best Brand Collaboration Award

 essenceMediacom for Gillette #IndodaCanShave

Sports Fan Award

 Lemii LoCo 

Fashion & Style Award

Kefilwe Mabote 

Emerging Creator Award presented by 947

God’s Butler 

Podcast of the Year Award presented by Spotify.

Podcast and Chill with MacG 

Podcast Special Mention, presented by Spotify.

African Story Magic with Gcina Mhlophe

Automotive Award

Juliet Mc Guire 

Knowledge Sharing Award

Becoming Dr Andy

Thumb-Stopping Award

Donovan Goliath 

The OG Award

Mihlali Ndamase

Travel & Lifestyle Award presented by LIFT

Wander with Iana 

Dance Award

Justin de Nobrega 

Sol Content Creator Award


Song of the Year Award

AKA ft. Nasty C – Lemons (Lemonade) 

DStv Content of the Year Award

Tums the Narrator

“Telling great stories is in our DNA, and partnering with the DStv Content Creator Awards aligns with who we are as a business. We see the need to enrich the lives of young storytellers and encourage them to tell their own stories in their own way.

“We are thrilled to be part of this journey for the second year running and even more excited to see the winners coming out of this year,” said Tshepiso Sathekge, senior manager: sponsorship, Multichoice SA. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *